Ocean Fanfare has started the recordings of Third Nature, an album trilogy. First Nature is the first chapter. Charged with the acoustic sound of the freejazz quartet, it pays tribute to biodiversity. The wild growing interplay balances the lyrical and the melancholic.

In the next two years we will dive into economic theory, effect pedals, programming, graphic scores, spontaneous composition and much more.
Owing a big thanks to Anna Tsing’s book ‘The Mushroom at the end of the world’ the albums is entitled:

First Nature – Ecological relations (April 4, 2019)
Second Nature – Capitalist transformation (2020)
Third Nature – Temporal polyphony (2021)

Track listing
1. We Can’t Stop Now
2. Hjemmefødsel
3. Importance of Madness
4. Pony Squad
5. The Dialogues
6. Cordovan
7. Klangtræ
8. You Don’t Look Very Cheerful
9. Matsutake

Line-up and credits
Sven Dam Meinild: Alto Saxophone
Tomasz Dąbrowski: Trumpet
Richard Andersson: Double Bass
Peter Bruun: Drums

BUY/STREAM: https://snd.click/4haJ4

Recorded by Henrik Holst
Mixed and Mastered by Łukasz Borowicki
Cover by Oxicairo
Cover Photo by Christian Als


© Barefoot Records 2015