Release tour flyer 2019

With 9 international tours over the last four years and concerts at Copenhagen Jazz Festival, BlowOut in Oslo and Fem Jazz Festival in Banyoles, the trio Ericson/Nästesjö/Berre has begun to attract attention around Scandinavia and Europe. The group consists of Sture Ericson (SE) – saxophones and clarinet, Johannes Nästesjö (SE) – bass and Håkon Berre (NO) – drums. Ericson and Berre, both based in Copenhagen, have worked together in different constellations in recent years, e.g. the Maria Faust Jazz Catastrophe. In the autumn of 2014, they met bassist Johannes Nästesjö from Malmö and formed the trio ENB. Based on saxophone, clarinet, bass and drums, as well as various objects and preparations, the trio explores different aspects of free improvisation. This has resulted in a varied soundscape with a wide range of influences ranging from improvisations focusing on tonal textures, to pitch-related linear playing with relations to the free jazz- and jazz tradition.

The trio’s debut-CD “Ausfahrt Freihalten” is an honest snapshot of the trio’s performance at the Inter Arts Center in Malmö in November 2017 and consists of 43 minutes of pure improvised music. The release will be marked with a week-long tour through Poland and Germany during March 12th-17th 2019.


1 Entlang
2 Neben
3 Gegenüber 4 Während
5 Zwischen 6 Anstatt
7 Hinter
8 Durch

Line-up and credits:
Sture Ericson (SE) – saxophones
Johannes Nästesjö (DK) – bass
Håkon Berre (NO) – drums
Mix by Jakob Riis
Master by Jakob Riis
Cover design by Håkon Berre
Produced by Ericson/Nästesjö/Berre

Audio clips:

© Barefoot Records 2015