Han Bennink/Jaak Sooäär – Beach Party.

Dutch drummer legend Han Bennink and Estonian guitar wizard Jaak Sooäär join forces on joyfully hard
swinging “Beach Party”. The album is recorded live in March 2012 and the track list contains dynamic
improvisations on jazz standards “On The Sunny Side Of The Street”, “I Got Rhythm”, “O Sole Mio” and
“Darn That Dream”, “Pannonica” by Thelonius Monk, “Hypochristutreefuzz” by Misha Mengelberg, an original
composition “Beach Party” by Jaak Sooäär and two Estonian evergreens “Tartu marss” and “Pistoda laul”.
Rhythm, energy and melody are the keywords of this music.

Han Bennink – drums
Jaak Sooäär – electric guitar

© Barefoot Records 2015