Tomasz Dabrowski FREE4ARTS — Six Months and Ten Drops features seven original compositions, rich in strong ideas and unconventional musical solutions. The music is melodic and multidimensional, inspired by Polish folk, slavic heritage and European third stream jazz and avant-garde scene. It has a personal touch and a Scandinavian sense of space. Compositions were written for this specific lineup with one idea: to highlight the musicians’ unique voices and create a band, where the sound of one individual loses its meaning without a context.

The group features some of the most impressive young players on the Scandinavian scene together with Jacob Anderskov, who has been described as a pianist, band leader and composer “belonging to the most extraordinary artists of contemporary music” (Jazz Podium, Germany).

Tomasz Dabrowski has always been rejecting the conventions of lineup choice: starting with a trio without a harmonic instrument, forming a duo with drums and a trio with piano and drums, playing solo trumpet concerts. Tomasz is always looking for new sounds, textures and forms, proving that the unconventional has its peculiar colour and is beautiful in its own way.

Tomasz Dabrowski – trumpet
Sven Dam Meinild – baritone sax
Jacob Anderskov – piano
Kasper Tom – drums

Release concert  : 10th of june 2015,  9.30 pm (free entrance)
@ Metronomen, Godthåbsvej 33, Frederiksberg


— — —

© Barefoot Records 2015