DaneTSHawk and his cop jazz festsemble – Hear we go.

In the spring of 2012 the Copenhagen Jazz Festival proposed that I formed a pop-up ensemble which would
perform unannounced here, there and nearly everywhere in the streets, squares and parks of Copenhagen
during the Jazz Festival – and that’s what we did.

I already had the idea of a futuristic New Orleans ensemble with solely horns (airophones) and drums
(membranophones) so I asked 12 of my favourite far sighted and explosive fellow players and everyone

from seasoned veterans to the latest shoots on the hybrid family tree answered: Go.

All in the spirit of my motto: “Something other than what is, that which is not like everything else”

it was a blast.
In the hope that you also can feel the ferociously festive vibes: Enjoy.

TS Høeg, Vesterhood, 2013.

TS Høeg, Alto sax, Composer, Conductor
Morten Carlsen, Taragot
Jakob Dinesen, Tenor sax
Jeppe Skjold, Tenor sax
Christian Kyhl, Baritone sax
Johs Lund, Baritone sax
Kasper Tranberg, Trumpet
Mads Hyhne, Trombone
Maria Bertel, Trombone
Jakob Munck, Tuba
Kristian Tangvik, Tuba
Peter Bruun, Drums
Jaleh Negari, Drums
Koh Mr. Sax, Alto sax
Jakob Mygind, Soprano sax
Eivind Lønning, Trumpet
Gunnar Halle, Trumpet
Jimmy Nyborg, Trumpet
Rasmus Lund, Tuba

© Barefoot Records 2015